Doctors can now talk to patients through online video technologies. Do you think this is a good method of consultation and that it will replace face-to-face meetings between doctors and patients? Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience.

The impact of online video technologies that doctors can now talk to patients, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. While some people believe that there are solutions of online consultation, others claim that this can bring problems than benefits. This essay will elaborate both sides of the debate, and thus lead logical conclusion. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why online doctors can use video technologies has good benefits, but the most preponderant one lies in the fact that using online consultation is the most convenient way to communicate to patients and it is just the click of a button. An instance illustrating this action is the fact that 60% of patients in Japan prefer to use online consultation. Furthermore, another point to be taken into consideration is that Nevertheless, those who disagree with these might have a cogent notion and could assert that others believe that they still prefer the face-to-face consultation. It is largely attributed to the fact that in some develop countries do not have modern technology or unable to access to computers. The most perceptible example that could eb provided here is the article published in the Times magazines, which indicates that the majority of patients in Sudan do not have computer to use. In conclusion, while there are strong arguments on both sides of the debate, I strongly believe that online consultation is the most effective way for doctors to communicate to their patients.