Television has had a significant influence on the culture of many society. To what extent would you say that television has positively or negatively affected the culture development of your society ?

Owing to the change in advancement of Technology, television has emerged as a prime means of relaxation. However it is always argued wheather that some people think that television had some negative influence on culture or counter part think that it has many benefits. Being in this debate I firmly believe that advantages of television on culture progress in society outweight its disadvantages. I will discuss the pros and cons of the given statement. In the beginning there are ample benefit of television. The predominant pros is live news. Make it more clear, with the help of television people can enhance their knowledge about whole word. For intense Indian people can know about tradition as well as history with the help of 26 January program. Another benefit is a good source of entertainment. To be more precise, human can reduce their stress as well as they build up their cultural skill. They can spend more time with their family. Moreover television is also helpful for education. For example, during covid-19 situation government provide education by television. On the contrary, inspite of having many benefit of television, it has few drawbacks. The first cons is some negative effect on people's life. To elaborate some channel shows crime history again and again so, people encouraged to commit crime. In addition they show fake news. so, humans are district from culture. Another drawback is health issue. If people watch television for a long time so they will face eye problems. Also they live sedentary life. In conclusion, although there are few drawbacks of television like negative effect on people's life, health issue, according to me there are lots of benefit of television such as live news, good source of entertainment and helpful in education