eating dog meat should be illegal

As estimated in 2014, the dog were being killed for food up to 25 million per year, and this huge number has been decreasing until now thanks to people’s growing awareness. That is still a hot issue nowadays. In my view, I completely concur with opinion eating dog meat should be illegal in Vietnam. Firstly, dog is a kind of animal which is close and loyal to humans. We can not deny that there are a number of dogs working and contributing to meaningful life in Western countries generally and in Vietnam particularly day by day, they even do better than few people. We can easily read articles on the internet about the courage of some dogs in Vietnam willing to save a little life of a boy without thinking about themselves. Moreover, service dogs are quite familiar with us in this progress society, service dogs those have been trained to help people with disabilities come to their right places safely. Or police dogs which are known as heroes have assisted police to solve many hard cases. Specially, therapy dogs which offer emotional support to injured or sick people, they also visit school to teach children how to be gentle to theweak, kind and become good citizens. If dogs are trained well in Vietnam as they are in Western countries, they can support to make this life more magnificent. We ought to think profoundly, don’t let the craving for food control us to take precarious convenient. Secondly, we can get sick unconsciously. Because there are no quality control centers for dog meat Which are legal by authorities in Vietnam, our health will be threatened by strange diseases when eating dog meat without knowing sources. There are lots of people having worm illness after eating dog meat. When the dogs haven’t been fully vaccinated and being caught by thieves to consume as a type of meat, they must have abundance of hidden pathogens. Then, ignorance people will eat without any hesitation, they are even satisfactory and do not realize severe consequences are waiting for us like Gout, Cirrhosis, Chronic kidney disease, …As a result, these extraordinary diseases which dog meat brings will menace their growth obviously. Nevertheless, Numerous people appreciate dog meat should be legal in Vietnam. They insist that dog are supposed to be seen as other cattle, it’s mean eating them is absolutely the right thing. However, when the partiality still exists in the world, then dogs are still be our faithful friends, bias is already the law of life. As a human being, we have to have partial attitudes with someone or something once. A teacher has his favorite students, a boss has his satisfactory employees or even parents have their own pleased children, those are all normal things that we encounter every day. And with dogs, so do they, people love them due to their well behave, emotion as well as believability. Dogs know how to show their emotion to the way we treat them like happiness, angry or sulk. The group of people eating dog meat should put themselves in the shoes of dog owners to realize how pathetic they are when eating their own trustworthy friends or members of family. In conclusion, legalizing dog meat can bring some short-term benefits certainly like assist the Vietnam’s finance somehow, on the contrary we have to think about long-term that dogs can bring to us when they are trained carefully. Let them help us to make this life more humane.