1. Modern technology has significantly changed our society. How has social networking sites (such as Facebook) influenced the way we interact with each other?

In the last few decades, the current technology has developed very rapidly. It has importantly changed our society. Thus, face to face communication is being replaced with online interaction through social media applications, such as Facebook, Instagram so on. It is this that affects the way we communicate with people around. To begin with, The overuse of social media reduces the quality of interpersonal communication. Instead of people communicating by meeting each other and talking at a coffee shop, today we only need a phone and applications to communicate with relatives or friends. That has caused the social communication of each individual to be reduced. For example, when we meet friends, we use social networking sites instead of talking. Furthermore, It also changes the way individuals work. In the old days, we used to work and communicate with colleagues at the company. However today social networking applications such as facebook, messenger can replace that. This has had a lot of consequences for society. First, people will be prone to obesity or osteoarthritis. Second, a more serious consequence is depression and insomnia. eventually, social or family relationships will be in trouble. In conclusion, social networks have changed a lot of communication habits of each individual and caused serious consequences in relationships. Therefore, instead of using social networks, we should go out to meet friends or talk to family members more.