Earlier this October, Prince William, the Duke of Cambridge, criticized some of the world’s billionaires for their focus on going to space rather than solving problems on Earth. It is "crucial to be focusing on this [planet] rather than giving up and heading out into space to try and think of solutions for the future, " he told the BBC. with him?

In developed countries, the space industry is now considered a vital economic sector. Some of the world's billionaires believed that going to space was more important than solving current problems on Earth. However, in early October 2021, Prince William, the Duke of Cambridge, stated on the BBC that it is essential to focus on the Earth rather than giving up and heading out into space to sit back and think of future solutions. In my perspective, I strongly agree with his opinion. First, because the problems that occur on Earth are largely caused by negative human impact, it is our responsibility to solve them, not anyone else's. Pollution issues are caused by industrial development and human overexploitation of nature, endangering the Earth's living environment. Humans become wealthy as a result of the Earth. As a result, only the man who caused it will be able to save the planet. Second, human exploration of the universe is risky and time-consuming. Finding a planet with natural conditions similar to Earth for us to inhabit is extremely complex and costly. Furthermore, the air in outer space can be extremely polluted and radioactive, posing a threat to human health. Therefore, rather than searching for another planet that could be equally dangerous, we should save our current habitat. In conclusion, I believe that man is the only factor capable of saving the Earth, and finding a suitable planet for us humans is also difficult. We must act now to save the Earth before it is too late.