"prevention is better than cure" researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures.

It is said that taking abundance care to safeguard ourselves from diseases is better than treating it whilst the medicines and treatment is being highly expensive. Regarding that, it would be the correct thing to protect ourselves by taking preventive measures. In my opinion, I agree with their propositions with their certain qualifications. To begin with, not everyone can afford good level of treatment and medication. So, it would be more effective if we provide ourselves a healthy diet timely with quality of hygiene habits. Admittedly, if there is any disease prevailing in the world then it would be better to follow the suitable preventive steps which were suggested by medical officers and the Government. In such type of situation where there is no medicine yet to be invented and the range of spreading is high, it is obvious to go for prevention rather than being careless and waiting for the vaccine which is about to come. For example, the present situation of a pandemic for which vaccine is discovered after few months of research. Thus, by any means being protective by following certain measures is always a correct choice over anything. Moreover, it is impossible to provide high-quality medical facilities in every region of the country. In our country, many areas doesn't have enough regime as they were in metropolitan cities. In spite of that, most of the countryside people are not being provided with sufficient medical amenities for their illness. Therefore, being careful along with having a nutritious diet and maintaining hygiene is the best way to stay safe. For instance, my grandfather who suffered from illness has been spent most of his time travelling to the city hospital for treatment. Hence, it is less expensive to take care of our health over being careless. To conclude, a healthy way of living, good diet, and maintaining hygiene would help us which everyone can afford and available everywhere.