E-mails have hade a huge impact on professional and social communication. However their effects have been positive or negative. Do the merits of using email outweigh it's demerits.

It is indeed true that, technology is best when it brings people together. We are changing the world with technology. In today's era, there are number of social applications which provides plethora of facilities to humans. So as a result, popular startum of the society tends to believe that, e-mail technology is good source of communication. So in this proclamation, I would like to be explicate the pros and cons of it at length in the paragraphs to come. To initiate with, there are ample number of positive points to support this argument. Firstly, as we know writing letters to someone is a time consuming method. So in the current scenario, individuals are sending and receiving the message from any nation with the help of e-mail. Moreover to write message in e-mail, person donot need any kind of paper, this means it is totally environment friendly. E-mail is especially used by educated persons to send any crucial documents or files to visa immigration, government office or also they also communicate in international level. In short, e-mail technology has establish better relationship between distinct nations. Finally, it is a extremely cheap technology and it consumes less time or internet data to transfer the message. In addition, it has a downside as well. The first drawback is, it is totally dependent on internet or electricity. For instance, if person want to use email, then they must recharge their internet data or use Wi-Fi technology. Further, sometimes various distinct types of virus comes in mobile phones and it remove all the crucial files or documents. Thirdly, this invention needs update day by day, if person cannot update the e-mail, then it never provides the necessary message notifications. Fourthly, now multifarious post mans lost their jobs only due to the fact of email invention. Lastly, it is informal method of communication, e-mail cannot shows the love, emotions or feelings of persons. To put in a nutshell, I pen down saying that, demerits overweight merits due to the fact e-mails are not express the feelings. Infact, it reduce the culture, tradition or custom of this nation.