Describe a live sport match you had watched.

Being an ardent fan of cricket, I watch most cricket matches. Although I watch most of the matches on television, last year I watched a live international cricket match. I watched it at the newly built international cricket stadium near my hometown. The constant roars from the crowd made the match more interesting. In the middle of the game, I met friends from my college. I joined their group, and we all had guffaws of laughter. Since it was a day and night match, the 2nd innings was played under floodlights. For me, it was a dream come true. It was an out of the world experience for me. For the first few minutes, I couldn’t believe my eyes. My favourite sports stars like Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma were playing right in front of me. That day I realized that the best place to watch a cricket match is the cricket stadium. When we watch it on the television, we do not get the right feel. Whereas at the stadium, you feel as if you are a team member and you are helping your team by cheering up for the players. The day became special because, after many struggles,  Team India won the match. Immediately after the game was over, I managed to go close to Virat Kohli. I had asked for his autograph, and he humbly accepted my request. The wonderful experience of that match would always remain etched in my memories.