E-Commerce industry is currently the most blooming industry in business. With the

E-Commerce industry is currently the most blooming industry in business. With the advancement in the internet shopping we all have witnessed a drastic shift of consumers from offline buying to online buying. I would totally agree with this fact that the day is not far when this sector will develop so much that it will destroy the business of all local shops and service centers. As per recent survey, conducted by the leading market research firm, it was concluded that around 65% of purchases were made online last year. This is the evidence that reflects a drastic change in consumer behavior & buying pattern. In recent times, focus of customers is more inclined towards ease and comfort buying. They prefer buying products and services without stepping out of their home. Also, currently IT sector is growing so rapidly that with just a click of button we can see features, price, colours & quality of product however, describing same thing offline consume time and manpower and in addition, can lead to confusions. If we compare advantages of online and offline buying, one of the major advantage will be getting reviews globally from users. Also, I would say COVID-19 is cherry on the cake for e-commerce industry. Due to Social distancing norms & fear of COVID-19, people are gradually moving towards online buying. Younger population were involved much in online shopping but with COVID-19 becoming our new life, customer base of e-commerce industry have increased & everyone regardless of age are getting attracted towards shopping online. There are two basic pillars of e-commerce industry which are IT & Logistics and with advancements in IT industry & strengthening of Logistics infrastructure, online shopping would be the new normal. In turn, we won't be seeing any local shops in cities and towns due to no demand or due to minimal demand. Maintaining shops involve various expenses such as rent, electricity, maintenance etc. and with decrease in demand it will be difficult for shopkeepers to earn profits hence resulting in shutting down. Also, as we know that drones have entered the market and this will be used by E-Commercebusiness as their competitive advantage. This will convert standard delivery time from days to hours & minutes. Hence, people will prefer to buy products in one click and getting it delivered at their doorstep. To conclude, I would say that shops are at verge of extension as per current industrial scenario. It's essential that we protect our local shopkeepers by instead of shifting totally on online buying, we give preference to offline buying also purchase of daily usecommodity.