e-books will replace newspaper

For several years now, various e-books and websites presenting articles as well as worldwide news are being used by an increasing number of people. Therefore, printed newspapers or books are slowly getting abandoned and replaced by modern alternatives. It seems to me that despite the great comfort of online books or other readable resources, the printed newspapers or books will not be forgotten in near future. In the first place, numerous people may encounter with the major issue of access to the Internet. No matter how comfortable the online journals of books are, they are still not fully free, owing to the fact that person needs to pay for Internet access. Even if the costs are not enormous, he or she must have a device to access the Internet, which is needed to be bought. Following this, e-books harm reader’s eyesight. Even people who have bought special tablets for e-books, which do not harm eyes significantly, still use smartphones most of the time, which kills their eyesight. For example, quick check of a magazine or world news will be done from a mobile phone in most of the cases. Lastly, it is undeniable that the elderly make up a large segment of population which buys paper journals and books, rather than read them online. This happens because of the elderly’s mind: they do not approve of anything new because of their conservative view on things. They also strongly believe that anything electronic harms not only eyesight, but also the brain in general. To draw the line, due to the Internet issues, health problemsand continuous paper book usage, a variety of e-books and magazines cannot make the audience totally refuse the published newspapers and books.