During the past few decades, the advancement in technology has culminated in undeniable changes in the human lifestyle. Not only has our point of view towards various matters altered and modified but also the methods one employs have undergone gradual changes. One of these new methods is the way one purchases what s/he needs. To be more specific, buying goods such as books, groceries and so on from the internet. There are some advantages and disadvantages to it. I personally hold the view that it is more beneficial than detrimental.

During the past few decades, the advancement in technology has culminated in undeniable changes in the human lifestyle. Not only has our point of view towards various matters altered and modified but also the methods one employs have undergone gradual changes. One of these new methods is the way one purchases what s/he needs. To be more specific, buying goods such as books, groceries and so on from the internet. There are some advantages and disadvantages to it. I personally hold the view that it is more beneficial than detrimental. On one hand, the fact that buying online could definitely save us tume should not be overlooked. Also, the variety of products that can be offered would not be affected by the confinement in space when one is visiting the websites. Consequently, less traffic is expected since all we need to do is scrolling the web pages and clicking and our selected items will be delivered according to the schedule. On the other hand, some people argue that one can't be assured whether the product is in good conditions and shape until it is examined closely. This is especially the case when buying fruits and groceries which is not possible when shopping online. In addition, the receiver doesn't have the faintest idead about the safety of the trip the products takes and how there are treated. Last but not least, it is of momentous importance that people have confidence in online shopping because at time the web pages are not safely secured and personal information is at risk of being hacked. In conclusion, it could be ventured to claim that advantages of online shopping outweigh its disadvantages due to the fact that most of its downsides are results of human error, namely the ordered items getting lost, or could be improved of there will be more investment.