During the outbreak of Covid 19 pandemic, many schools have had to close and moved on to online studying. What are the advantages and disadvantages of online studying and give your own opinion.

Online courses have been increasingly popular in recent years because of the COVID-19 pandemic. Although this trend provides human with some demerits, that way of studying still have the lucrative effect on the community. On the one hand, thanks to the development of technology, online lesson might have the beneficial impact on all of the aspects of the life, especially education. Pupils have to study solely at their home, which can enable children to build their independence in study. In other words, they can obtain knowledge through their computers’ screens or smartphones by themselves other than relying on other people such as friends or teachers. As a result, they may easily adapt to live and learn without their beloved relatives’ help when they grow up in the future. On the other hand, learning through Internet might not be completely as effective as the traditional way be because of some disadvantages. Students might be distracted during the lesson due to a numerous number of external factors. Instead of merely focusing on obtaining knowledge, they can spend the time of studying on other purposes. For example, students can be able to attend their classes and play games in the same time due to the lack of direct teachers’ management. Thus, education’s quality might be undermined, which affects detrimentally the progress of society. In conclusion, I personally argue that online studying might be the best solution due to its benefits while students can not be able to go to school to prevent them from the hazardous plague in spite of having some drawbacks.