The affection of advertising to buy something

I think that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. The reason is in my experience. We always see advertising somewhere in our lives such us newspaper, TV, SNS and so on. Sometimes we see the signboard where it’s easy to see. Our lives are full of advertising. So we will at least be affected by advertising. Actually, I often go shopping after see advertising. I want to decide what I want in advance to finish my shopping quickly. Advertising is very useful for me. Surely, I sometimes don’t pay attention to it. On the contrast, we can’t say it’s common. Advertising has power of attracting customers. For example, a few years ago, I researched “The impact of advertising on the consumer”. Then, most of the students in the class of my high school were promoting the desire to buy by advertising. Especially, they were affected by Internet and SNS. The probability was 61. 3%! There were 40 students in my class, so approximately 24 or 25 students were affected by Internet. In addition, approximately 10 students were affected by TV. When I knew this result, I was very surprised. It was the moment I felt the power of advertising. In conclusion, I think advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. These years, computers are developing and many companies are advertising in the Internet. We will get to see more advertising on social networks. In the near future, there may be times when advertising is necessary to shop.