Due to the rapid development and expansion of supermarkets in some countries many small, local businesses are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local businesses will bring about the death of local communities.

Nowadays, in many nations number of supermarkets are increasing at alarming rate with quick enhancements and domestic shops are facing difficulties in survival. Here, many individuals believe that extinct of these stores will cause the passing of neighborhood societies. I completely agree with this mentioned statement about the end of local businesses because of increase in supermarkets. This essay will discuss my viewpoints in a detailed manner along with valid examples. Firstly, why supermarkets are becoming more popular across the world? Especially, it is a place where numerous items are available with different local and international brands. In this context, many people are preferring super mall where they are more comfortable to select their interested goods rather than local stores. Also, another important factor they are saving their precious time by visiting one supermarket. For Example, Reliance digital and DMart are the best markets where all kinds of groceries, foods items, clothing and useful household items are available. On the other hand, another interesting fact about minimarket as priority by ordinary public is physical experience and discounts. Moreover, they can touch and see the complete details of the product such as manufacture date and expiry date whereas same facilities are not be seen in local stores. In fact, supermarkets offer huge discounts on each product compared to neighbor shops. For Instance, big shopping centers such as Lifestyle grabs customer attention by offering extra discount tags on individual items and customers also more reliable towards this. In conclusion, I totally agree that supermarkets are increasing in number by placing all items under one roof along with offers on that products which leads to extension of local shops in future one can witness the local markets very rarely.