Due to the rapid advancement of technology, online trade, information searching, etc on the internet has become a trend all over the world. As a result, more and more people are using the internet to do tasks rather than doing in person. This essay will analyse the drawbacks of the tendency are overshadowed by its benefits.

Due to the rapid advancement of technology, online trade, information searching, etc on the internet has become a trend all over the world. As a result, more and more people are using the internet to do tasks rather than doing in person. This essay will analyse the drawbacks of the tendency are overshadowed by its benefits. The major disadvantage of performing tasks online was frequent usage of the network for money transfers and online shopping related to the high risk of fraud. When purchasing online, for instance, especially the goods is edited with beautiful images to grab customer’s attention, but when the items arrive, they are totally/completely different. Not only consumers are at risk of being scammed but they are also at risk of losing money if the system get errors while doing transactions. Dealing jobs with online tools, on the other hand, will save time and effort in the search. In the past, when banks and cryptocurrencies have not been invented, people had to move to deliver goods. However, in today’s world, humans have created a mechanism/system which optimizes transportation by dividing this progress into smaller chunks. Furthermore, online trading has also made significant transformations/changes, instead of spending hours searching from many sources of information and wandering from one place to another to find ways of transfers, now it only takes a single click to complete/accomplish. Taking everything into consideration so far, it is obviously that the benefits of using online services outweigh its drawbacks. Although there are some disadvantages left, people believed that in the near future, all of the risks will be replaced with ease and convenience.