Due to the increasing number of reported obesity cases, it is suggested that companies should design exercise room or supply workers with exercising time during working hours. To what exten do you agree?

For the past few decades, corporations have been encouraged to provide employees with exercise zones and time at work. From my perspective, t staff ought to have chances to work out in the workplace. It is undeniable that workers are the first to benefit from being able to exercise at work. To begin with, their health tends to be completely improved. Regarding physical health, it would change the sedentary lifestyle of office workers and help them keep fit and reduce common office diseases such as obesity, backache, or headache. Besides, in terms of mental health, exercise time is when they relax after hours of work, which makes them less stressed and work more productively. Therefore, a lot of corporations such as Google, have private gyms for their employees. Moreover, having an exercise room in companies can reduce their costs for exercise. Staff can freely use high-quality workout facilities of companies instead of paying hundreds of dollars for the gyms or sport centers. Another benefit from this is employers. First of all, they can be by far more advantageous in recruitment and retention talents if they have exercise places for employees. As this can provide better working conditions, employees are likely to be more satisfied with their jobs. Therefore, these companies can attract and own more talents than those who do not have exercise facilities. Secondly, this can lead to higher productivity in working. Exercise can increase employee attendance and improve brain function, which finally results in better performance at work. In addition, a gym in companies is where colleagues may discuss and have a close conversation with each other. As a result, they may have a better understanding and teamwork. In conclusion, supplying employees with exercise facilities and time is essential. Thereby, it should be widely applied in the future.