Due to the improvements in worldwide media such as TV and the net, the gap between cultures is narrowing. Global culture is believed to be of many benefits to the world.

Thanks to the developments of mass media, many dramatic changes have been brought about in human life, one of which is the reality that cultural differences are reducing. This phenomenon is known as globalization; which I totally agree that is beneficial to the world. Here in what follows, I intend to shed light on my reasons and explanations. One of the substantial benefits associated with global culture could be the idea that it might result in worldwide peace. It has been evidently witnessed that throughout the history, almost all wars and conflicts including two world wars, Middle Eastern wars as well as civil wars in Africa, etc. have been rooted from cultural, racial and religious disparities. If such bias and bigotry over one’s particular culture have faded away, disparities and divisions among world nations will have vanished. Therefore, there will most probably be no other cause for the outbreak of a new war. A case in point is Europe that experienced no other war after the Second World War ended in 1945 because their cultural similarities nowadays far outweigh their dissimilarities. Equally important to note is the development and expansion of worldwide trading. In such a world whose cultures are to a large extent similar, their needs and demands are most likely to resemble as well. Consequently, countries specializing in a specific product will be given the opportunity to present it to the entire world and yield much financial benefits. For instance, coffee did not use to be consumed a lot, say, until 30 years ago in the Middle East; however, it has been one of the frequently consumed drinks not only there but in the whole world. Thus, largest producers and exporters of coffee such as Colombia and Brazil yield billions of dollars annually as a result of such cultural bridging. In conclusion, global culture, from my point of view, will bring many profits and advantages to the world, two of which were discussed above in detail. No wonder, this phenomenon could enhance quality of life and standards of living all over the globe.