Drug addiction has become a social problem in many societies nowadays. What do you think are the problems and how can it be solved?

Numerous beneficial chemicals are out there, even which could cause addiction with a few times use. Lately, substance abuse has become an issue globally. It could affect one’s personal life, family, society and many more aspects and the best way of tackling is by preventing it. Through this essay, I would of drug abuse and its prevention. To begin with, a number of undesirable outcomes that frequent drug usage can cause are importantly health problems. Physical health could get deteriorated as the chemical enters the body and fills the brain. Illnesses including hypertension, anxiety and HIV, Hepatitis B or hepatitis C from the sharing of needle are examples. Similarly, the family life would become pathetic as the addicted person cannot consciously communicate with them hence, create disharmony. Additionally, financial imbalances would arise in the home. Drugs are usually expensive and the compulsive thoughts of the abuser would lead the person to find a monetary resource to buy the product. For instance they would sell valuable items from home. Finally, antisocial behaviours including abuses, theft, rent criminals are becoming more. The victims engage in such activities to find income for purchasing. In short, if a single person only got affected from the drug usage too, the society would get impacted as the individual is the basic factor of society. Prevention of drug addiction or even the first usage is the sole solution for this scenario. A crucial element is to have familial bond. Strong interpersonal relation among the family members would cut down the chances for its members to depend on drugs. Parents should be the role models for children as well. Another factor is to be engaged. Right from the school itself, pupils should get engaged in non rewarding social services. To exemplify, caring for orphans in old age homes would make them productive and busy scheduled. Similarly, health education by the government to public through schools and media regarding the miserable impact from drug, would be an extraordinary measure. This would ensure the future generation to be safe. Rehabilitation should be provided for the people who already into it. In conclusion, addictive character to a chemical would inversely affect the social situations as a whole. Efforts should be made to prevent it to save the population and the world.