Driving a car is a valuable skill and should therefore be taught in schools.

It is commonly believed that driving a car is a crucial skill, and the government and authorities should ensure that people attend driving schools to get a valid license. I agree with this statement for a plethora of reasons. This will be further explained below. To start with, transportation is important for any country to function properly. In other words, many individuals boost their skills by learning to drive on their own, and a better way to get it via professional schools to be aware of all road signs. This means that driving schools give instructions to people on how to drive safely to avoid any accidents. According to a survey conducted by The Gulf News; almost 75% of road accidents are due to unaware of traffic law. As a result, the local council should impose a strict rule for all people to get a driving license via trusted schools. In addition to this, private vehicles save time and effort for the majority of individuals. To illustrate more, in the developing countries, the infrastructure is extremely poor, especially the public transportation system, and this can have detrimental influences on the employees and society as a whole. For instance, in Egypt, due to the traffic congestion and bad public transportation, many adults prefer to buy a private car, and in this case, they should first get the driving license for the traffic department. Hence, having a private vehicle is a compulsory skill for many people to live a standard life. To Conclude, although many people need to get a driving license to live a better quality of life, it is still required to obtain it from the traffic department and driving schools to ensure traffic laws are already applied. I hold the view that this is a positive development to protect our people and society.