Drivers have to pay a fee for driving in busy city streets when there is a great amount of traffic.

One of the critical issue that each government should pay careful attention to it is a traffic matter. Each government establishes a different law in matter of considering a fee for crowded street. While some people think that it would be a marvelous idea to be forced paying a fee in busy street, I subscribe to the view that the merits of paying a fee by drivers while driving in crowded streets are more than the other option. I substantiate this belief by providing two compelling reasons that will be explained in the following paragraphs. Firstly, the foremost reason that I do believe paying fee by drivers when there is a traffic is providing money to repair roads and streets. The more drivers drive on the streets, the more this kind of infrastructure damage and need to be repaired. Since drivers are the one, who use street and roads for their commuting, they should be involved in paying for the repairs alongside a government. Therefore, if they want to be provided with a good road infrastructure, they should pay some money for this purpose. As an example, in most of the crowded cities of countries around the world, where there is an enormous traffic, drivers are obliged to pay a certain amount of money. Otherwise, they could not commute using crowded streets or they are fined by the police, which costs them more money. The final reason is that air pollution drastically reduce if drivers are obliged to pay a money for their commuting on crowded streets. A considerable amount of traffics means that most people use their private cars, which leads to releasing a great amount of greenhouse gases and suspended particles into the atmosphere because of cars’ fuel. As a result, air pollution noticeably increases. One of the solutions to tackling this problem is to encourage people to use their personal cars less than before, such a spaying fee. Paying a fee make people not to use their cars repeatedly. However, if a government did not consider a fee as a solution, drivers would not pay enough attention to air pollution the same as before. To further illustrate this issue, consider the capital of my country; the government vitally control the air pollution by establishing a law that each driver should pay a fee if they want to use busy streets. That is why I welcome the idea that considering a fee for busy street will be a great idea. In conclusion, based on the above-mentioned reason, I firmly agree that drivers ought to pay a fee when there is a traffic. Because not only does it provide some money for repairing street, but also it notably exerts a positive influence on reducing air pollution in crowded areas.