Drivers have to pay a fee for driving in busy city streets when there is a great amount of traffic.

There is no doubt about the growing effects of the traffic on our daily lives in a developed city. However, this might raise a controversial question, whether drivers should pay fees on crowded days to control the traffic. In my perspective, it is an essential solution for the traffic issue. In what follows, I will pinpoint the two most primary rationales to elaborate on my viewpoint. The first reason to champion this standpoint is that this money will reduce the willingness to use cars, the central source of (the) traffic in crowded cities. This also motivates people to use public transportation since it will be much more efficient financially. Reduction in traffic can have remarkable effects on the quality of (the)air and transportation pace development. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Last year, the pollution amount was critical, which was considered highly dangerous for youngsters and elders. Thus, the government set a law that cars with even tags can't be used on odd days and vice versa. If a driver does not respect the rule, there will be punishments or penalties. As a result of this rule, people were unwilling to use personal cars and started to use public transportation means like subway and buses more frequently. Thus, the city observed a significant enhancement since it became less crowded and polluted at the same time. Furthermore, the money gained from these fees can become handy to improve (the) public facilities. The government can use this money to build new lines for subways or buy more modern trains or buses. The increase in the number of public transportation means can attract more people to use them while they are more up to date. The government can also use the provided budget to make these trains and buses more environmental-friendly, which is a boon for the atmosphere and nature. For instance, Japan's government improved public vehicles by funding high-speed trains that use electricity for their journeys between cities. The studies demonstrated that citizens are using the trains more willingly after the improvements. These trains are critical for Japanese people in the crowded cities in which they live. Considering the effects of the government's action, this can be a great pattern to be used in my country, in which traffic and pollution are a challenging difficulty. Had they not improved the subway system, people used their cars more regularly, leading to crucial problems. We can safely conclude that setting tax or fees for drivers in noisy cities will solve the traffic issue from what has been discussed. Not only does the money make people less willing to use their cars due to the costs but also is a great funding for public facilities enhancement.