Does your personality change as you get older?

There is an heated debate about whether our personality changes over years or not. Personally, I agree with this statement and in this essay, I will give valid arguments to support my view. First of all, I believe there are several factors and situations that we meet during the years, ranging from meeting new people to gaining new experience, that affects our personality. One of the most significant arguments is certainly the new experiences and emotions that we obtain and feel, that might completely change our perspectives and as a result, our personality. For instance, an extrovert and placid child may face such challenges as school pressure or family disaster, which will negatively affect his personality by making him more abrasive and introvert person. Moreover, such situations can also provide us with valuable knowledge and experience that can change personality. Thus, if a person belives he has trustworthy friends but they betray him, he becomes less gullible person. Furthermore, I can not deny the fact that new acquaintances, that we meet during years, with their different characters and personalities can change our worldview and temperament. By making new friends, we learn range of important aspects, such as importance of sharing and being kind to each other. Thus, I believe new friends that we make as we grow up can change a person from shy and slightly egoist to friendly and communicative friend. To conclude, I believe that it is almost inevitable that our personality will change over the years, as we face numerous challenges and meet new people that provide us with new experiences.