Does working from home beneficial?

In the era of technology, it is no longer necessary for workers to come to their offices to be efficient. The trend of working from home has become more and more popular, more so in the time of the pandemic. This applies to the studying of children as well. Such development could be view as negative as it discards many traditional values of working, but in my opinion, it brings more benefits than harms. First of all, working remotely through the means of electrical equipment save us a lot of time. This is especially valuable in the fast pace of the modern world. We do not need to travel, and at the same time, it is easier to monitor several tasks at once in the comfort of our home. For example, an office employee can do their job, and at the same time look after their children without having to put them in daycare, or alternatively, being able to watch over how they study online to make sure they stay focused. Although some may argue that working near children is distracting and therefore not optimal, the disruption from their noises or actions is not that major and can be easily solved in many ways. Another benefit from this is saving money, as people do not have to pay for transportation and daycare. In some cases of nine-to-five work, we can also enjoy a good homemade meal without having to spend a lot of cash. The amount of how much we can save by this is quite significant if the cost for the necessary digital devices is not added to the equation. In conclusion, although there are indeed drawbacks to working and studying from home, such as non-optimal environments, the advantages that it brings are not minor ones.