Does modern technology make life more convenient or was life better when technology was simple?

Nowadays, modern technologies have enormous influence on people's daily routine life style as compare to pastime and advanced technologies definitely improved person's standard of living in numerous ways. To begin with, new technologies have helped people to achieve a number of things. Firstly, better advancement in communication sector and internet network became faster in order to transfer information as well as getting people connected through the world. Furthermore, it has immense impact on businesses to spread internationally as internet can connect people from anywhere and due to the fact of this, country's economical powers have increased. For instance, India has better agricultural land and consequently it can export crops to needed ruler areas and eventually nation's economy increased in past decade. Apart from this, development in automobile engineering and also better infrastructure such as wider roads and flyovers. As automobile engineers have developed faster cars, heavy-goods vehicles and aircrafts in order to commute as well as transfer goods in industrial zone. It is saving consequently much of time and hard work. On the other hand, life in the past was difficult and rough. Without medical equipments, doctors could not have been able to save numerous people's lives. For example, X-ray machines were not available for the people who broke their bones accidentally, and they ended up to bear a plethora of pain or even death. Another factor is that there was a lack in availability in antibiotics and due to the fact of these individuals had to suffered from various disease and mortality rate was higher in the past. In conclusion, it is evident that technology makes life simpler, safer and convenient. People in the past have had more difficulties and challenges as they used less advanced technology.