What is the meaning of life

Human beings have been preoccupied with the questions about the origins of life and who we are. Although there are different kinds of views namely religious, scientific, and philosophical, none of them can give totally acceptable and definitive answer to those questions. This makes me form my own opinion about life as will be voiced in this essay including some experiences which made me think about that. First of all, let me explain why I started thinking about life seriously. It was last year I went to a mosque for praying (namaz) with the encouragement of my close friends. During the religious ceremony, I felt the divine love for the first time. That feeling was a motive to learn about Islam which is the main religion of the people in the area. After some time, I found out about other religions and contradictions among all of them. My brain was bombarded with the questions like who is right and what is truth. Searching for truth, I turned into scientific theories like Darwin’s, as well as some philosophers such as Friedrich Nietzsche or Osho. This varieties made me think a lot and listen to my heart which answered all my questions. Before stating my truth about life, I just want to note that we are not supposed to fight against each other whether who is right. By the pronoun “we”, I am referring to all humankind. There is only “we”. We are all humans regardless of religion, nationality, race, gender, social class and so on. Live and let live. When it comes to my viewpoint, life is an opportunity for us. It is my personal opinion that life is not a test given by God. Naysayers might argue that we should be awarded for our good deeds and punished for sins. At this point, I always put this question: why should we need reason to accomplish good deeds? “God is dead” – this is the famous of Nietszche which is commonly misunderstood. The philosopher figuratively meant that there is no God in people’s heart anymore. Life is a chance to be happy. The meaning of happiness differs from individual to individual. To lead a happy and meaningful life, I have my own principles and plans which cherish myself and change world for better place to live at the same time. To begin with, my main purpose in life is to reach the state of the overman which is one character of the novel “Thus spoke Zarathustra by Nietzsche and a similar character of many culters’ perfect human. Furthermore, I regularly do some activities to have fun and feel happy. For instance, I adore sports like playing football to stay healthy and chess to train my brain as well as enjoying. I feel myself happiest when I made someone feel happy and smile. Additionally, I am going to contribute to the peacefulness among different cultures in our world by writing novels or making films which encourage people to remove arguments related to differences among them. Take Kung Fu Panda as an example. He is white, black, and asian. In conclusion, it seems to me that life is an opportunity. It is an opportunity for me to be the best version of myself and be happy.