Does increasing number of sports facilities improve public health? Many aspects of public health - sports facilities can help - other measures are also needed. Provide both the opinions

Health has become one of the major concern in today's world. While one group of people believe that to improve pubic health by increasing more sports facilities and other group of people beieve that it would have less impact on public health other measures are required. In this essay, i will discuss both views and provide support to the latter. There are ample reasons on why increasing sports facilities does not improve public health. The primary reason is we are staying in a busy world where people do not find time to take of their heath, only 30% of the people would use these sports facilities. Other reason is that most of these sports facilities are paid and poor cannot afford to pay. Although there are multiple reasons, that sports facilities will has less effect and other measures are required. An interesting reason is that there are various ways to improve ones health without using the sports facilities like running, skipping, home workouts, jogging etc there are proved to be more effective. During the lockdown most of the sports centers were closed people had to find an alternative to stay fit that was when the home workouts became a trend. Another reason is that, people are lazy and they need a push to step out and visit sports centers. In my opinion IT companies should host more events like marathon, runathon and walkathon for its staffs more often. This will make the staffs motivate each other and might help then add this activity in their everyday schedule. In conclusion, although people think the best way to improve health is by increasing sports facilities. I am in the view that other measures are required, which is equally benifitiial.