Doctors recommend that older people should get regular exercise however many older people do not take enough exercise what could be the reason for this what can be done to encourage them to take exercise

It is irrefutable that older people are suffering from numerous health related problems, so they are advised to get regular exercise. However elder citizens are not doing exercise which may have various reasons as well as it is an issue of concern but can be solved by different methods, if adopted. To commence with, the grey community is always dependent on others due to their deteriorating health and certain other reasons that makes them not to take enough exercise. Primarily, the fear of injury can be the prime cause of not doing exercise because during old age the body becomes weak and if the body sustains any injury, the recovery could take months. Hence, seniors develop a fear in their minds and deters from getting physically active. Moreover, the reduced cardiovascular and respiratory functions can be a major concern too as this make elder people get exhausted easily. Thus, the old aged people are not able to put their full efforts in exercising. Nevertheless, there are myriad of solutions through which grey community can be encouraged to go for exercising. Firstly, the elderly people should be given a chance to select the exercise that give them pleasure since they do what their heart says, so except forcing them to do heavy exercises the trainer should let them do what they feel excited. Therefore, both the stress and declining health can be cured. Furthermore, the adults should gather old people and form their exercising group and should be supportive to them since seniors need someone for help, the best is they get aid from the young generation. Hence, the bond between old and youngsters will establish which can be a moral support and encouragement for the senior citizens. In conclusion, although the fear of injury and several health related issues do not let the grey community to take part in exercising but that physical activity which give them pleasure and joining old age exercising group can cheer them to do work out.