“Do you think vocational training should be included in the schools from the early classes? ” Support your views with specific example and reasons.

Vocational training is otherwise known as ‘job oriented’ education. This is ideally a remarkable method of educating the young minds to become a breadwinner even in the early youth. Education without imparting its pragmatic elements remains a dilemma for the children today. Further, in the ancient Indian education system ‘vocational training’ was the most significant and the most powerful factor through which our great forefathers were capable of dedicating themselves to the fine craftmanship of social living. However, the essence of such education system has been a big amiss in the twenty first century. The educators were treated as ‘visible gods’ of knowledge and sanctum in the bygone era of Indian glorious past. Despite our inspiring ‘backyards of time’ we tend to adopt the Western methods of education in our schools by the urbane creeds for over few decades. This has pushed our traditional pedagogy and replaced with the so called modern educational practices. Vocational training from an early age could accustom the children the nature and atmosphere of the nation besides they grow up as independent decision makers of life too. On the contrary, there are a few areas of concern that cannot be avoided such as no matter how brilliant the concept is, but the existing educators cannot be the captains of the program. Converting a child from a raw human to a polished and skilled person demands highly skilled and honest educators as well. Education is the most hygienic invention of human race. If the same is imparted in collaboration with the practical tools to hone the skill, I believe there will be nothing better than that. The brilliant quote of one of the greatest philosophers, Aristotle is quite appropriate here; “education without imparting the moral values in it is not education. ” Similarly, vocational education should be introduced in every school with utmost care and vision. There is a need for ‘capable educators instead of qualified educators’ to support such training methods. To sum, it is always advisable to impart enhanced and feasible methods in education. In addition, early education to a child, perhaps, is the booster for his entire life. Thus, vocational training methods in schools is a profitable and welfare oriented method for the strength of a nation too. Every child could learn his passion and interest through such methods. Theoretical learning imparts more philosophies and less work dynamics. It is quite interesting to see such changes in our current clue less education system