Do You Think Uniform Should Be Enforced In All Schools?

In many educational institutions, it is a mandatory rule to be in perfect attire, wearing a uniform, whereas in other schools it is not the same. The following paragraphs will highlight the pros and cons of the issue. Uniform means wearing a prescribed outfit by an institution, which has ample of favorable reasons associated with it. Firstly, it gives a sense of belongingness to an organization. Secondly, it portrays equality among all, schools have students coming from various economic strata, so to avoid the discrimination between children, uniform becomes a must. Moreover, Uniforms are also budget friendly so that people from all the economic background can afford it. Additionally, the material of the uniforms are designed according to the weather conditions of a place for instance, India has tropical climate, places near the equator. it has scorching heat in summers. Therefore that places have cotton uniforms and even which are white in color so heat is not absorbed. Places like Assam which has rainy season most time of the year, they have uniforms made-up of polyester which dries faster. This also has various demerits connected, like children have to wear one type of clothes each day which becomes monotonous. This also give rise to a problem when due to any reason if uniform is not there, the student cannot attend the school, resulting in missing their study. So here importance of clothes is more over education of the students. It is also believed that the fashion sense of children are developed when they are young, from their school, so wearing uniform would stop their development in fashion, which is also an important element of life. Summing it up, I presume that, it is a fundamental factor of schools to have uniform as there are more pluses over minuses.