Do you think there are any disadvantages of relying on technology at work?

Technology is a field that keeps evolving every day, modern technology is used in almost every way we can imagine, this is why is essential for us to adapt ourselves to these changes. However, as time goes by, technology has proved its detrimental effects in the way people work; from my standpoint, technology is a key work-related tool, but relying completely on it is not appropriate. The major concern about relying on technology at work is that not all workplaces have this last element, although we live in a modernized world, we can not expect to find the same kind of high-quality technology we are used to operate while working everywhere we go; this factor can also make us less self-reliant in our own abilities and capacities of successfully accomplish a required task. Thus, it is inevitable that hard work becomes underrated, since everyone has access to the same equipment and the same working conditions, it may overshadow some people’s capacity and labor performance; having advanced technology on a work environment could also make some people slothful and indolent. Despite this, we can not forget how helpful technology has become for everyone and the positive effects it brings; to illustrate, looking back in time any kind of occupation could be really demanding because everything had to be done manually without any sort of help; communication and looking for information were easily the worst tasks because they were not any means to use at our disposal, since the arrival and improvement of technology they are now approachable.