Do you think the place where a person grew up helps him/her in accomplishing goals in life?

In this modern era, we have witnessed massive movement among all section of society either for pursuing their dream careers or desired employment. Experts are debating over this phenomenon. Proponents are supporting and favoring such migration for embracing mammoth growth and achieving objectives in life, however, others have opposite views stating that many great historians have achieved paramount success in life by working hard at the place they grew up. I somewhat agree with the former view. To begin with, the major reasons for venturing out or traveling from the once birthplace is mainly due to lack of academic institutes or professional opportunities. For instance, most of my friends went abroad for achieving their career objectives due to fewer and lower paying jobs in home town. Moreover, some students are going out due to not availability of colleges or universities in the areas of their fields of interest. On the other hand, there are certain people who have achieved their objectives in life by staying and struggling at the place they grew up. They have turned adversities into the opportunities by their hard work. For example, Mr. Ambani of the Reliance Industry has reached to top by persistently sticking to goals, and hence, developed the whole ecosystem for cognitive and holistic development. In conclusion, from the above examples, I am inclined to believe that a person should try hard and try all the options before leaving the place they grew up.