What are the advantages and disadvantages of Cashless Society?

Nowadays, Cashless societies phenomenon has been prevalent amongst contemporary communities, consequently, multitude heated debates have argued amid economists, sociologists and anthropologists regarding its pros and cons such as the convenient ATM cards as an advantage and lack of nameless donation as its disadvantage. I will consider both positive and negative cashless societies’ effects on our life. Although Cash notes and coins have been constantly used through communities for their trades, ATM cards as the most considerable privilege of cashless economies has been recently provided. The bank cards have not only simplified routine payments, but security has been rebounded to individuals by keeping them safe from cash robbers also. Recent reports by NYPD- New York Police Department- have illustrated that Street thefts have reduced 40 percentages within last 3 decades with the simultaneous use of bank cards, comparing to same previous time interval. The lack of cash has likely impressed that part of societies which have been expecting stay nameless in some circumstances. Donators have been consistently preferred to remain unknown; furthermore, destitute individuals unlikely accept their donation. Through cashless societies our whole payments and purchases such as supermarkets, rental, restaurants and even donations would be paid by bank cards or online payment, thus our names have never been hided. In addition uncountable rangers inhabit through the big cities which have no bank account, so helping them cashless is obviously infeasible. To sum up, although cashless societies disadvantages have influenced donators to remain unknown, its advantages for modern communities to provide more comfortable and safe payment situations are profoundly inevitable.