Lifestyle affects health, how should health/ medical department responds?

In the 21st century, the majority of the population is living an unhealthy lifestyle due to fast and hectic schedules. Most of the time people are on the move either for the work or studies by ignoring their health. Health experts are debating over this phenomenon by raising their concerns over this severe pandemic. Many blaming individuals for poor lifestyle choices, while others are pointing fingers at governments. In this article, I will discuss the role of health and medical department for this ailment. To begin with, the government has a major role to play when it comes to educating its citizen by conducting awareness programs at regular interval. For instance, a recent campaign by the health department of India on how to lead a healthy lifestyle has received a massive positive response. Post this program people are bit aware and educated for their eating, sleeping and working patterns. Moreover, they have also emphasized the importance of exercise and insisted to a member of society to follow healthy habits. However, these are very little steps by the federal agencies, they should implement strict policies for the employers for reducing toxic and stressful workplace culture. For example, recent labor law in Europe stating lower working hours a week and permitting flexible working patterns was apprised by its citizen and has shown proven results with respect to healthy lifestyle and reduction of stress levels. In conclusion, from the above example, it is evident that although health and the medical department has a vital role to play in enlighting people for embracing a happy and healthy lifestyle, an individual should also be aware and take positive steps for improving their lifestyle after all health is actual wealth.