companies are responsible only for making money for their investor

Businesses have always aimed to make profit for their investors. Therefore, to society as whole they should. not be held w for the environmental and social costs of their business. I completely disagree with this idea that business should not do for environment and society anything. On the one hand, it is well known that companies must make money to make protit in orden to work. What I mean here is that priority of anyone entrepreneur I suppose it is coveres its running costs, like employes wages. Companies need to invest in techaelopy besides their cost of living. I am sure that investments would help improve welfare of the company, what is more it will make it popular and increase the business rating, In other words, companies can help the development of society through investments, through which company will atract others investors and also growth up its prolitability. On the other hand, firms should not run up their income. They can accountable for the environmental and social costs, althouph this can be afforded by corpanies in most cases in good financial condition. Businesses could use a proportion of their budjet to support local charities and environmental projects, actually such actions can be maintained by the state and diminished taxes for this company. Finally, company bosses should be contribute to society and environment. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account we can say that companies must pay attention to social and environmental responsibility as well as their financial goals.