Do you think that physical activities should be introduced to school children on a regular basis? Explain. What kind of sports are the most useful?

The importance of physical activities in schools which is always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial. In my opinion, sports are essential to start in schools on regular intervals. This essay will highlight the importance of sports activities for school going children and then it will concentrate on other different types of sports that are necessary for learners, thus leads to logical conclusion. Analysing the statement and explaining further, the first and the foremost reason of introducing sports activities in schools are that they help the students to become physically fit and it increases the strength of the children as well. To examplify, by doing regular sports such as racing will aid to strengthen the stamina of a child and make him strong. Another striking benifit of this regard is that if one can do these kinds of games from the school level then he will be able to get opportunity to become a member of sport matches conducted nationally and internationally. These are the reasons that why many are in favour of this trend. Nevertheless, there are various other sports which play a vital role for learners physical as well as mental health out of which some are indoor games and others are outdoor one. Indoor sports include chess which assist to enhance the mental ability of a student and sharpen his mind. Apart from this, outdoor games involves football, cricket, badminton are also essential for school going children. By doing sports in schools help the schoolers to learn the basic manners such as discipline, cooperation, team work and so on. Thus, the aforementioned reasons can clearly lucid that these games are useful for a overall growth of a child. To recapitulate, one can reach to a point that apart from academics, sports should be introduced in schools to promote the overall development of a child which cannot be ignored