Advantages and disadvantages of competitive sports for teenagers.

In today's world, sports are one of the most popular activities of many countries in the world, especially competitive sports. Teenagers care about what can it bring to them and do there any drawbacks which are needed to be concerned about. To be more specific, I am going to discuss this topic and give my views on it. To begin with, I will exhibit some benefits of this type of sport. First, in sports, there has been a tendency or fact that if people trying to beat and win others, they will likely improve their skills and potentials more easily. Furthermore, they will gain experience from failures in the past and then practice hard to be better in the future. In addition, for example, in football, players tend to build a strong relationship with each other so that they can prepare the best strategy with a view to winning the match because competitiveness pushes them to the limits of their abilities and also bring them closer to each other. Last but not least, these sports are often very aggressive and challenging to juveniles that's why it is containing many medical advantages like increasing strength, contributing to generate a great immune system, lengthening life expectancy. Moving to the contrast site, there are some disadvantages which are hard to recognize how dangerous it is. Sometimes, there are risks when they playing sports that might destroy their whole careers such as bone-breaking, brain injury, and even death if they don't have safe insurances like helmets, masks, protective suits. Moreover, persistent failures in a long time may lead to depression and mental impairment which will have significant effects on daily life in a terrible way. Teenagers who suffer from this for months or years easily be autistic and even end their life, luckily this case rarely happens. To sum up, competitive sports have both sites of affection on teens. It could be adequate or risky depends on many factors nearby. We should research more about this theme so that the risks of it will deficit while the usefulness would grow considerably.