Increasing petrol rate will be a solution for growing traffic and pollution

The means of travelling has been changed nowadays. Most of the people are using their own vehicles instead of opting for public transport which eventually resulting in the increasing of traffic and pollution. However, hike in the price of petrol may be a best option to control the heavy traffic and raised pollution. In my opinion, raise in petrol price have both advantages and disadvantages. Everyday we come across the traffic jam in the roads, because of the high usage of private vehicles like motor bikes, cars, etc instead of public transport and their is drastic raise in levels of pollution i. e, sound pollution and air pollution which is due to the emission of harmful gases and loud noise from the vehicles. Last week, I came across an video in which a news channel is covering a middle class people problems on the inflation of petrol cost. In that, a person states that he works as an employee in a private company where he has to travel for long distance which takes more time to reach his office when travelling by public transport and he also said that he should be report at office in time, if not he will get punished like getting scolded or cutting of monthly salaries. Moreover, if this continuous daily he will get dimissed from his job. To overcome this problem he