Do you think online shopping causes conflicts between customers and companies?

A highly controversial issue appears to relate to whether online shopping leads to argument between customers and companies. Although to some extent I agree that online shopping is problematic, I also think that there are pros of purchasing from websites, too. One the one hand, there are certain problems that consumers can’t evade in the online shopping. First and foremost, the most common problem faced by regular customers is product quality. To be more specific, the quality of the product is often not the same what is presented in the pictures on the websites. Secondly, the reason why customers often hesitate to purchase online is time. In other words, the delivery time is not known in most of the websites. As opposed to most people’s thoughts that online shopping saves consumer’s time, it can actually wastes your whole day. To illustrate, because of the unknown date of the delivery, you can’t plan your day. Another common trouble is limited payment preferences. A lot of times, consumers do not know how to make the payment if the debit cards they use are not available as an option. More so, purchasers are often stuck with the payment options when cash on delivery is not available. With online frauds picking up steam, most customers prefer paying cash on delivery as they skeptical about their card details. One the other hand, online shopping also has some pros. Firstly, if your delivery time is obvious, instead of going to the stores, you can do shopping from home, saving your time and money. Another trouble in a shopping centre is that sometimes customers can encounter salespeople which try to influence you at making a decision or even not only influence but also try to make decisions on themselves. Whereas in online shopping it is impossible to witness at such an unpleasant situation. Additionally, distance is another advantage of online shopping. To demonstrate, if the product which customer wants is not accessible in his or her city or country, he can get it from online websites. Overall, both sides, once discussed from various perspectives, seem to hold logical reasons, from my point of view, each kind of shopping has advantages, specifically. Depending on the situation, consumers should make their own decisions.