Do you think it is important to have a work-life balance? Why?

Personally, I take the view that it is important to have a work-life balance because of the following reasons. First and foremost, a work-life balance can improve our relationship especiall stay connected with family and friends. Take my story for example. About three years of high school, I studied away from home and had to live in a hostel. It seems to me that I studied in a new environment, so I couldn’t keep up with my classmates. Therefore, I had to spend more time on studying and forgot to spare time for my family and friends. I only rang my parents once in a blue moon and I no longer made telephone calls to my friends. At first, I thought I was doing the right thing, but gradually, I realized that I was wrong. Focusing on studying too much means less time with those I love. Having a work-life balance means developing deep connections with other people, especially family and friends. These connections will help you achieve more goals and you’ll feel more connected to your work in a meaningful way. Moreover, a work-life balance can maintain a good health. About the mental health, when we feel more balanced you’re more capable of dealing with negative emotions and thoughts. The humans’ brain can not stand the strains ans stresses all the time. Therefore, creating more balance in life gives us breathing space to think, helps us to better understand our feelings, know our thoughts, and actually deals with them. A good health also includes the physical health. A work-life balance will help us many things like eating healthy meals, reducing sugar and alcohol intake, healthy sleep habits, and doing exercise. In some instances, I have to spend a lot of time sitting on my desk and completing the work, which means that I rarely move, often sit and almost never go outside. During that time, I felt quite strained, stressed, and tired. From that, I understand the importance of work-life balance. If we have a work-life balance or specific schedule, we can feel more positive and good about ourshelves.