Do you think it is important for children to be taught art.

Different form of Arts expresses the traditional aspect of its culture and plays important role in the upbringing of the society. In my opinion children should be taught art in their early age as part of their curriculum in the primary schools. Art is often treasured as a gift passing on by each generation in any society or culture. It is often passed on from generation to generation in many forms like Painting, sculpture, dance, music etc. In my country i. e India, the tribal people preserve their unique cultural identity in form of their sculptures and crockery made of mud. Also their tribal dance and music expresses their cultural identity. Often in Indian villages we have seen people performing stage shows with use specially made toys depicting the events happened in their cultural history. The legacy of their ancestors is performed on stage in form of stories in unique form of rhyming language which is a unique art for the particular community. Its expresses their cultural values and emotions attached with their heritage. Often in many school children, they tend to learn painting as their leisure activity. They enjoy the blend of different colour’s they use to express their creative mind in picturing an image. By teaching children the art of painting will help the aspiring students to become professional painters. In conclusion Art definitely plays important roles in societies. And children should be encouraged to learn art at their learning age.