Travellers and business people often come into contact with other cultures briefly. What are the main advantages and disadvantages of doing so?

Over the world, international integration is being dignified, so people making contact with other cultures is no more a strange story, in both leisure activity and business. This brings a lot of advantages that we can see immediately. For travelers, going to another country and learning a new culture help them to gain knowledge. The easiest way that we often use is learning their language. So there will be no language barrier, you can conveniently understand the cultures and have some comparison between your culture and theirs. With businessmen, contact with a new culture is clearly a chance for them. By research about it, they can find it possible to adapt their products such as foods, books, clothes as the similarity between two cultures. They can open new headquarters, recruit new employees for different job positions. A brand-new viewpoint will help them to improve their company within the conditions of step in an unfamiliar market. The disadvantages usually happen with travelers. With the short time to explore a strange culture, they probably will have a wrong impression or misunderstanding by meeting some bad guys. Maybe when they come home, they will share their thoughts with friends and people around them, making a consequence that many people are having mistaken ideas about a culture, which they have not gone to. Some knowledge from a few day trips cannot be compared to one that comes from many years of reading books and doing surveys of researchers. In conclusion, contact with other people from different cultures has its advantages and disadvantages. We should know that things we have seen on our trip cannot represent all of the culture.