do you think bringing up children is a job for women

In this day and age and in many parts of the world men and women are seen as equals. However, it is usually said that bringing up children is mostly “a woman's job". This school of thought exists due to the fact that gender roles were of importance up until recent years. And while others take a different view, this is still an essential matter of discussion because children are the future of a nation. A healthy and proper upbringing is crucial. This essay will discuss both views and will decide whether or not a child needs both parents when being raised. An upside of women taking on the bigger part in raising a child is that women have the ability to be more caring. Women, in general have been taught since a young age that they should be kind and thoughtful. Such traits will help a mom understand their child's feelings and actions. It is easier for a mother to comprehend her child's emotions. Another pro is that children have a tendency of feeling more comfortable with their birth mothers. This is primarily due to the fact that after birth, a hormone called “oxytocin” is released. This hormone is responsible for creating a stronger bond between the new-born and the mother. Therefore, mothers are the ones who usually read a book for their child or sing a special song before putting them to bed. It is a bond that lasts for life (Cornell, 2020). While there are certainly many advantages to giving a mother the bigger part in raising children, a father's involvement in upbringing has a positive effect on the development of the child. When a father is involved emotionally as well as economically, a positive atmosphere is created in the household. Both parents are in essential in order to manage the child's emotional state and in order to prevent negative emotions such as anxiety, depression, and fear of abandonment. Another reason why fathers are needed just as much as mothers, is that a good relationship between the father and their child enhances and nurtures the child's potential. A child is much more likely to grow up confident and independent with the support of both parents together (Basil, 2019). Therefore, both parents should be involved and a father's role is just as important, if not more. Having both parents involved will not only raise a healthy child, but will also create a positive environment at home and will nurture the potential and skills of the child. Despite many research that proves the mother's importance. No research disproves the importance of a father's role in upbringing. In fact, most scientific research suggests that both parents are equally needed for a positive and a healthy development. Children are indeed the future and raising healthy children will create a better generation.