Do you think being famous have more advantages than disadvantages?

Fame is believed to be one of the greatest things that an individual can achieve. From my personal perspective, the fortune it offers also comes at a comparable cost. On the one hand, being well-known brings a lot of benefits. If you are famous, you will have a great chance of having a wealthy life, this way buying a mansion or a Lamborghini and wouldn’t be that much of a problem anymore for us. Additionally, with money in hand, we can use our fame and money, thus helping for the better. One way to do this giving money to charity, so others will do the same, making a fundamental change in our society, like how Elon Musk has changed the lives of millions of people. Finally, isn’t it very overwhelming to know there are millions of people out there who are willing to share the same happiness and sadness with you? After all, a celebrity would not be able to reach the success they are gaining without these ever-supportive fans. On the other hand, however, there are numerous factors to talk about when it comes to the demerits of one’s popularity. When you become a celebrity, you will have to accept the fact that your life isn’t only yours anymore, but everyone’s, whether you like it or not, every single detail about ourselves, our families will become the talk of the town. Moreover, getting a cup of coffee nearby or going to a supermarket would take a donkey’s year since some random people that we don’t even know will stop us to hunt for our pictures and autographs. Eventually, some celebrities affected by the pressure became corrupted and had a massive scandal that messed up their entire career, like how Tonya Harding was banned for her life from playing her own favorite sport. To conclude, for the points mentioned above, it is obviously seen that fame has both upsides and downsides. (321 words)