Do you think advertisements’ portrayal of beauty is correct? Why?

From my perspective, beauty magazines are having bad effects on people. One study found that one in four people is depressed about their body. A co_founder the Campaign for Body Confidence said that advertisements’ portrayal of beauty caused this depressionthese depression by creating beauty standards. putting pressure on how we should look. Another bad effect is creating money-consuming issues. Regardless of the models' real appearance, they will still be photoshopped for so-calledso called perfection, these images create misconceptions and inspire young people about biological impossible ideals. People are falsely portrayed in advertisements, causing a drastic decline in self-esteem. Making people, especially women feel guilt and shame when comparing themselves to those models. Negative effects of fashion and beauty advertisementsadvertisement provide unrealistic expectations and unnecessary pressure on them. A recent survey showed that half of the young teenagers think the pressure to look good is the worst part. As people chase their ideal appearance image, money is spent so that they can live up to their expectations. Cosmetics and plastic surgeries are becoming more expensive to gain profits from people that are interested in the beauty industry, beauty trends. Sadly, the number of those people isare increasing dramatically. More idols or models are declared as beauty standards, more people will spend to meet those requirements. It is not good for people's health and costs them lots of money to have a better look too, so it is a lose-lose gamble. A researcher showed the results of the survey about spending on cosmetics and diet menus. Almost a third of women said they would sacrifice a year of salaries by spending on beauty products.