do you believe that animal experimentations for scientific purposes are justified. Are there any alternatives to stop the action?

Animal research has had a vital role in many scientific and medical advances of the past century and continues to aid our understanding of various diseases. However, animal testing has also sparked a controversial debate whether it is necessary to carry on those inhumane experiments. Personally, we should put an end to this cruel action as soon as possible, despite its significant benefits for humankind. In addition, with the advent of advanced technology, conducting complex researches is no longer a daunting task. On the one hand, experimentations have violated animal’s rights since they have left grievous impacts on both mental and physical health of animals. For instance, a substantial number of rabbits are being annually used for cosmetic testing, they have to undergo unethical treatments and suffering from chemical poisoning and injuries is commonplace and even some of them will be killed after each trial just for all the sake of asthetics. Besides that, animal experimentations do not always guarantee the safety and eficacy of a new drug agent against a disease target. It may work well on animals, but when tested on human, it can cause allergic reactions or even permanent damage to a person’s organ. Finally, the testing process is completely inessential due to the avalability of modern technolgy, therefore testing animals should be banned for the good of maintaing the biodiversity and ethical problems. On the other hand, there are already alternative methods to assist the biomedical reasearch and product-safety testing. One of the prominent inventions is ‘organs-on-chips' created by Harvard university, which contain human cells grown in a state-of-the-art system to mimic the structure and function of human organs. This means we can conduct any experiments without hurting animals or wasting resources on futile experiments. Morever, developing and maintaining a balanced lifestyle not only boosts humans’ well-being conditions and expands the life expectancy but also more suffering in animals can be prevented. Last but not least, enhancing the quality of life is aslo a major factor to the existence of human, if we continue polluting the envronment, no matter what sorts of potent drugs created, it will not make any transformative changes the happening situation. In conclusion, animal testing should be prohibited because it is unnecessary and we already have viable alternatives.