Although France is still considered to be the first toursit destination in the world, where there is The Eiffel Tower and Louvre museum, there is a different trend growing away of usual tourist spots.

Although France is still considered to be the first toursit destination in the world, where there is The Eiffel Tower and Louvre museum, there is a different trend growing away of usual tourist spots. Nowadays, it is undeniable that there is an ever-growing phonomena among tourists to visit unusual places with severe climatic conditions, such as isolated deserts. While this trend could offer tourists a new experience, such journey may be more costly than traditional destinations. On the one hand, there are obvious benefits to visiting these places, one of which is that it helps to improve knowledge about the nature of these areas. If a group of tourists decide to camp in a desert, they are more likely to read about its nature and wildlife before embarking. What’s more, having to make their own preparations themselves, most travelers would learn how to be more independent and resourceful. It is also more adventurous to visit unfamiliar spots, where you can encounter various situations. However, travelers to these areas are facing many drawbacks, most important of which is that it might not be safe. It is well known that such places are isolated with poor network coverage which could make it almost impossible to call for help in case of emergency, especially in case of solo travelers. Because most of these places are located away from civilisation, traveling could be costly. Moreover, these journeys may not be as compfortable as ordinary ones, for example, tents could be used at night which might not prevent heat or cold. In conlcusion, Although this way enables toursits to embrace nature and learn independency, it may also cost an exorbitant price and be less comfortable.