Classmates are a more important influence than parents on a child’s success in life.

There are many opinions whether a student' s future career achievement may be due to classmates influence or regular support provided by his parents. From my perspective, it varies among the case due to following factors. On one side, classmate have a large effect on child' s success in the future. Firstly, Child can have a positive influence by his classmate. Child spent most of the day time in class, it allows child interact with friends; Therefore, he knows how to improve his social skills and also build up his team work in class. Furthermore, child can learn competitiveness way through his classmate. This would be because child always want to get high score in class. However, in some circumstance classmate can bring some negative impact on child during school time. Child might fall into trap of smoking, drinking when child play with spoiled friend. On the other side, parents influence a great extent to a child' s career. Parents educate child for a long time. Child lives with his parents from a baby to adult, and therefore, child will be influence by his parents education. In addition, parents intend to guide future job for child. For example, Vietnam experienced a numerous families chose university for their child to study instead child themselves. A police father or mother will choose a police university for child because government policy will help their children enter police university easier than others. As a result, child do not worry about their career in future. In conclusion, the extent to which a child success life can get partly from his parents and partly from his classmates.