Do you agree with legalizing marijuana?

Each country has rules in which the legal and illegal things have been specified. One of the most famous cases in everywhere is addictive materials such as marijuana, cocaine and etc. Some modern countries have banned the trade of these materials and set restriction rules and punishments for everyone who did this business. In contrast, in some countries, these materials are the basic agricultural product. For example, opium as a famous addictive material has been planted and grown up in numerous farms in Afghanistan and it has the first rank of trading and importing. Poor countries usually have few products to import to the other country. So, they enforce to expand these products and survive their economy. We can show this situation in Latin America. In this region, planting and growing up marijuana is rather common for the people and in some countries, their governments accepted and legalized the trade of this material to help their economy and their citizen's life. In addition, these materials are used in medicine and are extremely effective in decreasing pain. Based on this usage, I think planting the addictive materials may be useful but it must be done under restricted consideration and only used for medical services. In conclusion of this debate, I believe that anything that is useful for mankind must be legalized. In the case of marijuana and similar materials, if they are used in medicine and governments can have a consideration, then the legalization of them may be corrected.