A debate has been growing recently over whether buses become the primary public transportation. Although many argue that taking public transport, especially the bus, offers numerous advantages, I only partially agree with this discussion.

A debate has been growing recently over whether buses become the primary public transportation. Although many argue that taking public transport, especially the bus, offers numerous advantages, I only partially agree with this discussion. To begin with, it saves everyone a great deal of money and all individuals can utilize it. Due to the fact that bus tickets are so inexpensive, even people with low incomes also have the opportunity to use them. It is estimated that using public transport will save a significant amount of money compared to owning a car. In addition, this makes a significant contribution to the environment protection and fuel conservation. A perfect example is Vietnam, because there are not many bus routes yet, many individuals with the same destination will gather and rent a car to travel together, which helps minimize environmental pollution by reducing vehicle emissions and decreasing the quantity of gasoline used. On the other hand, there is an argument for using public transport stations such as buses because they do not like being in a crowded place, especially during the Covid - 19 epidemic, it is vital to limit the number of people. Besides, it takes time to travel to the bus stop and then wait for the bus to arrive and this can lead to everyone having to be punctual according to the bus schedule; however, sometimes there is an emergency and some people have to miss the bus. For instance, in Vietnam, mothers are often busy taking care of their children in the morning and cannot be completed on time to catch the bus. After considering both opposing points of view, it is my view that utilizing the bus is a good thing, but sometimes it also brings disadvantages. In the years to come, it is unlikely that this category of public transport can become the mainstream.