Do you agree that studying abroad is a valuable experience? What problems do overseas students face?

Nowadays studying in a different country has become very popular amongst students. Though, every international student experience includes ups and downs, I am convinced that studying abroad can make a huge difference in person’s life and their future career. To begin with, any experience of being abroad has a big impact on a person’s perception of various societies. Studying abroad you are diving into a colourful mix of cultures, languages, and traditions. Speaking of languages, living in another country will most certainly break your language barrier and will extremely improve your speaking skills. One of the biggest benefits of studying abroad is that you become more competitive in terms of having more cultural experience, and that is what employers are currently looking for. However, studying in another country can both help to improve your language skills and it can also make it harder for you to understand professors and you classmates. In this case, you should turn for help to your tutor, so you do not miss any further information. Moreover, absolutely every international student faces cultural shocks. A new unfamiliar environment may make you question some things which are not common or even do not exist in your own country. Needless to say, your expenses as an international student will significantly increase as in most countries non-citizens pay higher tuition fees but also you will need to pay for accommodation and food. In conclusion, this essay supports the idea that, even though studying abroad can be challenging, it is a valuable experience for a student.